So, even if you can make tons of money on tips working on your feet in some fancy place, one would hope you have more aspirations in life than waiting tables when you're almost 40. When I think about turning 30, turning 40, I'd like to have something to *show* for my life's struggle, you know? Because when you're hitting on a girl in a bar and the things you reveal are: my parents are dead, my brother is dead, I have no one, and I'm a waiter at 38, you start to wonder that there are reasons he's still single. Meanwhile, with women being single it's never as straightforward. While there are plenty of single women in this city, for one reason or another, who are still out there, the general consensus on single men over 30 seems to be "they're freaks." Saddening fact.
Really, how anyone finds anyone to love is a mystery to me.
I have also realized that there are perhaps many more women in general here than men. So it follows that the single men aren't in a relationship for various reasons, probably pertaining to their sanity.
At least L isn't announcing she's getting married any time soon and leaving me to my singlehood...
No comments:
Post a Comment