I've disappeared lately, mostly because there hasn't been anything to say. I was hit by the dry spell of all Dating Dry Spells. It was like the freaking Sahara Desert up in here.
Mostly by choice. Mostly.
Although, standing back and watching the New Roommate go galavanting into the night a couple times a week, presumably into the arms of Asshat #1, I realize of course that I shouldn't be jealous. At least when I'm dating an Asshat, it's me that usually makes him cry, not the other way around.
In any case, let's see. I've been reading a lot of the Wall Street Journal (good because I have back issues piling up now since... uh, May), doing puzzles, watching bad reality TV (guilty pleasure, we all have them right? otherwise this crap wouldn't survive syndication). And reading, of course. The Philosophy of Sex is still in my room somewhere, along with other less incriminating books like "Wonder Boys." Hmm. All this brings me to the topic of self-love. Can you love yourself when you're not with a man? Are you ok on your own? If the answer is no to either question, there's a problem. I've realized that it's ok to be on your own. Sure, cuddles are nice, stolen kisses, sweet caresses. But it's not everything.
(That's what cute ex boyfriends are for.)